MSC Named Number One Liner after Scooping Huge Accolade

MSC Named Number One Liner after Scooping Huge Accolade

MSC Wins Shipping Line of the Year at star-studded TLME Excellence Awards in Dubai

Mediterranean Shipping Company (MSC) has beaten off stiff global competition to win Shipping Line of the Year 2019 at the Transport & Logistics Middle East (TLME) Excellence Awards 2019 held in Dubai, UAE.

MSC won the award via TLME’s public voting system, which functions in a manner similar to a presidential election, a first for a supply chain-based ceremony in the Middle East.

MSC, the world’s second-largest liner by volume and owner of the world’s largest container ship, has been making huge strides in the shipping sector in recent months.

In fact, these strides are so significant that industry reports began to anticipate MSC becoming the world’s largest liner in terms of capacity in the near future.

Read: Will MSC Overtake Maersk to be World’s-Largest Liner?

The TLME Excellence Awards draws a wide selection of the world’s most renowned supply chain players, with awards offered in shipping, air transport, logistics and technology.

Providing an opportunity to see the finest of the whole supply chain at one awards ceremony, the TLME Excellence Awards provides an elite networking opportunity with the sector’s most famous names, as well as offering awards recognising the very best across the world.

Winners this year included the likes of DP World, Dubai Airports, MSC, CargoX, FedEx, and Mercedes Benz.

TLME CEO Sam Khan said: “This was a splendid Excellence Awards and I am delighted for our winners who can be proud of the operational excellence they’ve shown to the world.

“I was particularly pleased to see MSC scoop one of the really big awards of the evening, which really shows how they’re stock is rising on the global stage.

“Could this be the precursor to MSC overtaking Maersk as the world’s largest liner? We shall see, but what’s certain is that MSC is now seen as a world leader in terms of operational excellence.”

Check out the full list of winners from the TLME Excellence Awards 2019

Related Stories

No stories found.